The Mindcraft Project works with changing curators for the annual exhibitions. Maria Bruun is curator of The Mindcraft Project 2024.

Curator 2024 – Maria Bruun

With the appointment of designer Maria Bruun as the curator of The Mindcraft Project 2024, a new layer of focus and a collaborative exploration into the functional and the industrial aspects of Danish design and craft will be in focus. Her curation will highlight artistic and experimental projects alongside more functional and industrial themes – a synergy that reflects Bruun’s own practice and acts as a continuation of The Mindcraft Project as a meeting place for design, craftsmanship, art and technology since its inception in 2008.

As a contemporary Danish furniture designer and as curator of several exhibitions, Maria Bruun has passionately contributed to the definition of what constitutes Danish design today and in the future.

Read curator brief (in Danish only)

Past curators

Curator 2023: Danish multi-disciplinary designer Sara Martinsen.

From 2020 to 2022, the exhibitions were curated with curatorial advice from a dedicated advisory board.

Curatorial advisory board members, 2022: Julius Værnes Iversen (Creative Director and Founder of TABLEAU), Marie-Louise Høstbo (Head of Design at Fritz Hansen), David Thulstrup (Founder and Creative Director of Studio David Thulstrup).

Curatorial advisory board members, 2021: Nicolai de Gier (Head of Furniture and Object Design at the Royal Danish Academy and Design Director at TAKT), Mette Barfod (Editor In Chief of Ark Journal), Jamiee Williams (Architect, Strategy, Innovation, Climate, former SPACE10 and CHART Art Fair).

Curatorial advisory board members, 2020: Maria Foerlev (Owner of Etage Projects), Niels Strøyer Christophersen (Founder & Creative Director of Frama), Henriette Noermark (Independent Curator).

Curator 2018: Ditte Hammerstrøm

Curator 2017: Henrik Vibskov

Curators 2015-2016: GamFratesi

Curator 2014: Nina Tolstrup (studiomama)

Curators 2013: Kasper Salto and Thomas Sigsgaard

Curator 2011-2012: Cecilie Manz

Curator 2008-2010: Karen Kjærgaard